Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Hurray!!!1st response from Dhanraj Pillay

So, here's the 1st update on the petition that we sent to various people mentioned in earlier post:

We got a call from Dhanraj Pillay today. He was appreciative of the fact that such an initiative has been taken.

He shared his challenges in bringing about the changes in the Hockey system and assured that in some time when he gets to meet the biggies of Indian Hockey he will put it across to them.
He also went on to suggest a few names to whom we should send this petition as well.

From what he said, it appeared that he did go through the comments from the public.
He was very happy to see that so many people have come together for a given cause.

The call ended with the assurance of his support on any such initiatives pertaining to Hockey.

P.S.: He asked me at least 3 times, "What can I do for you?". Can anyone suggest in 1 line, a concrete answer, as to what I should say?

Friday, October 1, 2010

Thank you for signing the Save Indian Hockey petition

Dear Friends/Supporters/Patrons,

Thanks a lot for signing the "Save Indian Hockey" petition.

We have taken a print out of
1) Cover Letter
2) Copy of Online Petition
3) List of 671 people (discounting visible duplicates) who signed on the petition.

We are in process of sending the above 3, by Speed Post, to the following people:

1)      KPS Gill, President, Indian Hockey Federation
2)      Vidya Stokes, President, Hockey India
3)      Manmohan Singh, Prime Minister, India
4)      Pratibha Patil, President of India
5)      MS Gill, Union Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports
6)      Rahul Gandhi, General Secretary, Indian National Congress
7)      Sonia Gandhi, President, Indian National Congress.
8)      LK Advani, Leader of Opposition in Parliament, BJP
9)      Nitin Gadkari, President, BJP
10)   Gopala Krishna  I.A.S, Secretary, Sports Authority of India, New Delhi
11)   Mamta Banerjee, MP, Trinamool Congress
12)   Naveen Jindal
13)   Sachin Pilot
14)   Varun Gandhi
15) Shivraj Singh Chauhan, CM, Madhya Pradesh
16) Pargat Singh
17) Dhanraj Pillay

An online copy will also be send to various media channels.
If you have any suggestions, who else we can send it to, please leave a comment or mail us at :

Please follow this site, to follow up what responses we got on the petition.

Thursday, September 2, 2010

Indian Hockey Online Petition

For all Hockey Lovers, here's an online petition for Indian Hockey:

Please help us in reaching out to Indian Hockey lovers and request their support on online petition: